SCIENCE Dissemination Award

Associate Professor Karsten Olsen (th.) received the 2014 Dissemination Award. Here he is with Dean John Renner (TV.)

The Faculty of Science presents the annual SCIENCE Dissemination Award to a member of staff who has made an extraordinary effort in the area of dissemination and communication.

The award, complemented by a 25,000 kr. prize, will be presented at the end of 2018.

The awardee will also receive “The Golden Megaphone” trophy from last year’s Dissemination Award recipient.

Nominating a candidate

Anyone may nominate a candidate for the Dissemination Award. Send an e-mail, with ‘SCIENCE Dissemination Award 2018’ in the subject field, to The mail should include the following information:

  • Name of the candidate
  • Job title
  • Department
  • Grounds for nomination
  • Name of the nominator
  • E-mail
  • Department

The adjudication committee consists of Dean John Renner Hansen, Vice Dean of Education Grete Bertelsen and Head of Communications Birgitte Lyhne Broksø.