Press Contact – University of Copenhagen

Faculty of SCIENCE > Press > Press Contact

Kvinde med laptop foran væg med notesedler

Press Contact

SCIENCE Communication has experience with all types of media and knows the press from the inside. If you are a journalist, or other media worker, we will be pleased to assist you:

  • Find the most relevant expert source for your story.
  • Be inspired by a good science story.
  • Get research and education policy statements to quote.
  • Get photos to illustrate stories about the faculty or its research.
  • Find locations for film or television.
  • Get footage for TV programmes.

Contact the press officer at SCIENCE

Svend Thaning

SCIENCE Communication

Press contact
svt@science.ku.dk 28 75 42 81

Michael Skov Jensen

SCIENCE Communication

Press contact
msj@science.ku.dk 93 56 58 97

Nanna Birk

SCIENCE Communication

Press contact
nbj@science.ku.dk  22 95 42 83

For more specialized questions contact a communiaction officer directly from one of our twelve departments.
  • Department of Biology: Helle Blæsild, phone (+45) 28 75 20 76, e-mail: helleb@bio.ku.dk
  • Department of Computer Science:  Inge Hviid Jensen, phone (+45) 28 75 14 28, e-mailihjensen@di.ku.dk
  • Department of Food and Resource Economics:  Geir Tveit, phone (+45) 30 70 60 91, e-mail:  get@ifro.ku.dk
  • Department of Food Science:  Lene Hundborg Koss, phone (+45) 42 34 27 69, e-mail: lene.h.koss@food.ku.dk
  • Department of Geosciences and natural Resource Management: Karen Sejr, phone (+45) 30 34 82 85, e-mail: ksp@ign.ku.dk
  • Department of Nutrition Excercise and Sports: Kristian Levring Madsen, phone (+45) 40 48 16 84, e-mail:kma@science.ku.dk
  • Department of Mathematical Science: Katja Thorseth, phone (+45) 35 32 06 75, e-mail:kat@math.ku.dk
  • Department of Science Education: Olga Trolle, phone (+45) 35 32 03 39, e-mail: olga.trolle@ind.ku.dk
  • Department of Plant and Enviromental Science: Stefani Lohmann, phone: (45) 93 56 57 15, email: skl@plen.ku.dk
  • Department of Chemistry: Jes Andersen, phone (+45) 30 50 65 82, e-mail: jean@science.ku.dk
  • Niels Bohr Institute: Gertie Skaarup, phone (+45) 28 75 06 20, email: skaarup@nbi.dk
  • Natural History Museum of Denmark: Martin Leonard Bertelsen, phone (+45) 24 48 21 47, e-mail: mlbertelsen@snm.ku.dk